Venting

I needed to vent a little energy this morning. Instead of plopping in front of the TV and eating peanuts like popcorn, I painted.

Last year, I was into painting. I bought a set of acrylic paint, water colors (and water-color paper), and a few randomly sized canvases. I posted most of the other paintings I did a while ago on my other blog.

Today, I felt the need to really visualize the color palette I am looking to have. And I came up with the painting below.

It’s a mix of purples and a hint of green which I’m thinking looks about right for my scheme.

It’s also really hard not being home so I can go shopping, settle on my favors and decor, play dress up, and take my ABQ ladies for tea.

15 more weeks.

Wedding Colors

Leave a Reply

