A Remembered Thing

As 2011 winds down, and Jason and I continue to sift through the boxes of things we haven’t thought about in years, I am reminded of something:

I used to love to write. I would write about anything and everything. For hours I could sit with a journal or a keyboard and write pages and pages, dumping my thoughts onto the page.

It’s important that I remember this because for so long (even with a blog post here and there) I haven’t written a thing. Sure, I write status updates because I am obsessed with facebook and am so happy to be back in the US that I want to share my oft’ times mundane dailies with my 180 or so friends, family, and acquaintances. But, going through old journals, and NOT being able to open old files on years’ old 3.5 floppies, makes me remember.

As I work on improving how I feel about and see myself, it’s important that I not neglect certain aspects of ME. That is, the creative part that I forgot.

2 responses to “A Remembered Thing

  1. Pingback: A Few Resolutions « Living, In Action·

  2. Pingback: Truthseeker’s Reflections of 2011 « The Truth About Dating·

Leave a Reply

