Cluck

So it has been a VERY long time since I last wrote a blog. Just over a month, in fact. But I have good reasons.

For those of you who know me, know I work in publishing. And I’ve had loads of work come in the last several weeks. Including a few massive edits and starting up a new project of my own. After spending a few 12-hour days reviewing content, generating work schedules for writers and editors, as well as updating budget proposals and contracts, the last thing I want to do is writing (sit at a computer and do anything really). This job, which I’ve been lucky enough to have for the last three years, has also killed my reading bug. I’m quite happy to veg in front of the TV in my downtime.

On top of work, I had a little bitty wedding to plan and participate in. As the day drew near, I found myself not stressing necessarily, but generally overwhelmed with getting everything finalized and paid for.

Weddings are expensive! Now that it’s finished we can finally get back to saving for more exciting things like furniture and a tricked-out Prius. This is not to say that the wedding wasn’t a memorable experience. It really was; thanks to our parents, bridal party, amazing friends and family, and fantastic venue and vendors.

But, I have to say, probably the biggest reason for my blogging hiatus and a big distraction among other distractions has been this one,
little thing:

Jason saw this other image, and has since referred to our tiny fetus as a chicken. I think it looks more like an Ood.
We are due sometime around the second week in October. And we haven’t found out the gender yet, it’s still a little too early at about 16 weeks. But we definitely want to know so we can start picking out more gender specific (instead of neutral) awesome baby clothes.

5 responses to “Cluck

  1. And a very proud mama plans on being a very proud grandmother. Congratulations my lovely children. Best of luck to you and for for all of you. Mazel Tov! L’Chaim!

  2. Pingback: Super Spaghetti « Living, In Action·

Leave a Reply

