22 Weeks: Five Months Down

I was strolling through the pregnancy blogs and found a fun-fact pregnancy survey I thought I would like to do and share with you all here. I’ve just got 18 weeks left in this pregnancy thing and wanted to answer some questions you may or may not by interested in.

BASICS

Name: Tamara

Age: 31

Birth Date: December 18

Birth Place: Reno, Nevada

Height: 5’4″

How did you find out you were pregnant?: I took a home pregnancy test.

What kind of pregnancy test did you take?: Clear Blue Easy

How many?: Just one
What were your first symptoms?: I had minor cramps with no period.
Who did you tell first?: By brother (I think it was the next day or later the same day).
Who was with you when you found out?: Jason. I got up SUPER early, took the test and didn’t even have to wait the 3 minutes is says to give the stick to process (I was THAT pregnant!). He was sleeping and I took the positive test to him, woke him up, and gleefully told him we were expecting. He smiled, puckered, got kissed, and went back to sleep for another hour or so.
Was baby planned?: Yes, very planned.
When was baby conceived?: Sometime between the 16th and 18th of January. 
How far were you when you found out?: About 4 weeks

MY BABY
Due date: Around about October 12
Do you know the sex?:  We do
If so, boy or girl?:  Boy!
Any names?: We have selected a name, but aren’t sharing it with too many people. 
Any ultrasounds?: So far, I’ve had two. 
Have you heard the heartbeat?: Many times, or rather each time we see the OB or sonographer since about week 10.
Baby ethnicity?: Lil’ white boy 
Who do you think baby will look like?: Based on the 3d ultrasound we had in week 20, a little of both of us. 
Will baby have any siblings?: He’s going to be a very spoiled only-child.
Have you and dad felt baby move?: I just started feeling him a few days ago. It’s AMAZING. Jason hasn’t felt him yet. 

MISCELLANEOUS 
Did you have morning sickness?: I had a queezy stomach with no nausea during the first trimester and sporadic nausea right at the beginning of the second.
Did you have any cravings?: Not really; I was doing Weight Watchers before I got pregnant, so I was maintaining a fairly well-balanced diet. I did/do have one craving: grape–grape gum, grape chewy candy, things that smell grape. I’ve had this for several months, and only last week did we FINALLY find a pack of grape bubble yum. That was some good stuff.
Did you have any mood swings?: Only in the last week or so, I’ve been a little emotional about certain things that people in my life do or don’t do.
Are you a high risk pregnancy?:  I am; significantly overweight. But my OB isn’t nearly as concerned providing I stay in the weight-gain range he’s set for me. My blood work and vitals have all been normal thus far.
Any complications?: I passed out a few days before my second OB appointment. Due to dehydration and not eating enough. Hard to do when you don’t feel good in the first place.
Formula or breastfeeding?: Breastfeeding 
Have you bought anything for baby yet?: About a dozen onsies, 5-6 outfits, some booties, and some little hats. We’ve also picked up a few things for bath time and a giant (54 inches tall) teddy bear. We’re going to be painting the baby room in a few weeks.
When did you start to show?: I feel like I’ve been showing since week 10.  
How long could you wear your regular clothes?: I actually only JUST bought a few pairs of maternity pants two weekends ago. 
Are you excited?: Well, yeah!
Who will help with baby after he is born?: Jason.
What is your favorite thing about being pregnant?: Being so much more aware of my body, internally. I had never given that much thought to it before. Now that there is a little person in there, it’s kind of hard to ignore now.
What is the worst thing about being pregnant?: I would say the wait.  
What one thing do you miss eating / doing since being pregnant?:  I really miss runny eggs and blue cheese. I can’t really train for that half marathon I wanted to do this fall (it’s about a week and half after my due date).   
Any days you wish you weren’t pregnant?: Not really, no.
Are you ready for baby?: As I can be right now; I still have a few months to prepare.
How many kids do you want?: Just the one I think.
Do you talk to your baby?: think to him. Jason talks to him every so often to say that he loves him.
Do you like kids?: I enjoy kids, I’m just not around them as much as I used to be when I was teaching.
How far along are you now?: 22 weeks, straight up

Leave a Reply

