This Preggo Girl’s WIAW

It’s been nearly a year since I’ve done one of these. But I have been telling Jason for a good long time that I want to start up again. Once a week of photographing my meals or super awesome eats isn’t too hard at all.

I’ve been eating pretty well these last few days, especially since my dad arrived last Thursday evening. He had a lot of food restrictions such as: no beef, no pork, no spice. As well as some strict food preferences: milk, eggs (not fried), canned fish (not fresh). So our plans for steak and carne adovada were squelched. And, because my dad wanted to get out and see stuff, I was able to get out of the house and move a lot more than I was prior to this past weekend.

The weekend was packed with a half-day trip up to the peak, my cousin’s bat mitzvah and subsequent reception, looking at 50+ years worth of family photos from my dad’s side and which I’d never seen before, and a jaunt in the petroglyphs. With all the being away from home time, I was forced to carry healthy snacks like almonds, carrots, and string cheese. And LOTS of water. I was able to better space out my meals and snacks in such a way that ever since, I’ve been keeping my energy up and staying well hydrated. I’m actually quite happy with myself.

Up to this point, I was eating pretty haphazardly. And not eating stuff that was the best nutritionally. I’m feeling good. I guess we’ll see how my OB appointment goes tomorrow.

Without further ado:

Peas and Crayons

Breakfast of instant (sorry all you die-hard real oatmeal fans, I needed an alternative today) oatmeal and fresh pineapple.

Lunch of left-over chicken and pasta bake and matzoh spread with Laughing Cow Light Swiss infused with garlic powder from our CSA crop share this week. The pasta dish was one of the things I made while my dad was here. He pretty much just ate the chicken. The pasta is spinach and tomato rotini with a nice marinara sauce thickened with low-fat cream cheese. The chicken was pan seared before I put it all together and baked.

Dinner of carne adovada. Since we weren’t able to cook this for my dad, we made it today! (Sorry for the recycled pic, today’s batch is still a’ cookin’)

**Question: What did you eat today?**

One response to “This Preggo Girl’s WIAW

Leave a Reply

