Are We There Yet?

I haven’t been posting nearly as often as I’d like to. I don’t really have an excuse other than I feel kind of bad for bombarding my readers–the ones I acquired pre-baby–with all my pregnancy stuff.

When I started this blog in 2010, it was a sort of living/travel blog that kept me a little more sane and grounded while I was living, working, and adjusting to being in Korea.

When we returned home to the US last year, it became more of a living blog and less of a travel blog. In fact, the only traveling we’ve done is a long weekend in Abiquiu last August.

So now my living blog has turned into a pregnancy blog. But, being a pregnancy blog is a short-term monicker. Pregnancy only lasts a relatively short time in the general scheme of things. And this pregnancy blog has nearly reached its end. Less than two months, officially, to go. But I suppose all of this falls under that ‘living’ umbrella.

I have been aching to get the baby room up and running. We have just about every thing… Kinda. All of the baby furniture is still in Kentucky. The paint is still at the paint store. The armoires we brought back from Seoul are still at my parents house. It’s just a matter of time before everything comes together.

For now, we do have a ton of clothes and stuffed animals (we have to keep them from Abner who enjoys chewing them). We also have our bedding, which goes nearly perfectly with the colors we will be painting the room in the next month.

20120813-085727.jpg

2 responses to “Are We There Yet?

Leave a Reply

