Preggo Girl’s WIAW #7

Last week we totally spaced picking up our share at Jesse’s CSA. Usually, we’re scheduled to pick up on the odd weeks (as set by him from the first week). On Saturday, Jason and I went downtown to the farmer’s market and made a point of stopping by Jesse’s kiosk. He said we could pick up our share this week. Now, we’re set up to pick up on the even days.

Making their debut this week were the peaches. These are pretty small little guys, about the size of golf balls. But that’s the price you pay for organic. I accept this price.

And, since it’s WIAW, and I already had most of a batch of scones ready to go (I just needed to add the butter and milk), I wanted to try out this idea from another blogger I follow.

 You can find my plain scone recipe here.

Happy eating everyone!

2 responses to “Preggo Girl’s WIAW #7

Leave a Reply

