Preggo Girl’s WIAW #9

Today’s WIAW focuses on Fall… Fall Flavors.

As many of you may know, I have been looking forward to the flavors of fall for about a month. Starbucks brought back their Pumpkin Spice Lattes and Salted Caramel Mochas last week. After last week’s OB appointment, we made a special trip just so I could get a Pumpkin Spice Latte. When we were in Korea, they didn’t even have them, so when we moved back last year, I jumped at almost every opportunity to get one. And I discovered Salted Caramel Mochas last year as well. HOLY COW. So. Good.

Anyhow, this month’s WIAW focus is fall and “falling into good habits.”

So here is my contribution to the fall theme. A warm batch of pumpkin pancakes for brunch today. I found the recipe here, and changed just a few things: I used 2 tsp pumpkin pie spice instead of the allspice + cinnamon + ginger; I used 1% milk instead of buttermilk (although buttermilk is easy to fake with equal parts milk and plain yogurt if you want, I just didn’t have any yogurt), and I ran out of vanilla several baking adventures ago.

The batter is SUPER thick and as such, we have half a batch now sitting in the freezer. And I still have half a can (about 2/3 cup) of the pumpkin puree, so I’m thinking pumpkin scones or pumpkin cookies in the near future.

Leave a Reply

