Elephantastic

When I was in third grade, I was assigned my very first research report. It was supposed to be on an animal, and I of course chose the best animal ever: The Elephant. I can’t say WHY I love these animals. I just do. I have about 50 or so elephant-related knickknacks, figurines, plush stuffies, and statues. My in-laws have even discovered an elephant rescue near their home that they plan on taking us to when we visit them in Florida.

Elephant photo bomb:

asian-elephant_449_600x450

photo-9

bigstockphoto_Elephant_2747327

photo-8

Baby_elephant

photo-7

Dali_Elephants

Some elephant rescues:

Two Tails Ranch

The Elephant Sanctuary

PAWS

4 responses to “Elephantastic

  1. I knew you’d pick elephant for E! I always think of you when I see something elephant related. Unless its the republican elephant, then I think other things.

    • It’s always perturbed me that the elephant is the symbol of the republican party. I get it, I do, but still. And where did the donkey come from? Were they just looking for an animal that began with the letter D?

    • Thanks for stopping by! That elephant was bought by my husband while we were at a small town outside of Seoul, South Korea with the intention of filling (it opens like a small box) with my engagement ring. However, I spoiled the surprise of the purpose for the box when I found it that day. So he actually hid the box for a good while (he just found it after about two and a half years) before he gave it to me a few weeks ago. He found another way to propose that was more memorable.

Leave a Reply

