What ABOUT Weight-loss?

I know it’s an obvious topic, right?

Jason and I had decided to join a gym this week, however with sleep training Tucker, that has been put on hold.

Essentially, due to our current jobs, which have us sitting on our rumps for most of the day (and night sometimes), we’ve definitely hindered our weight-loss via diet. Diet can only take you so far. Diet (and nursing) alone has helped me drop all but 10 pounds of baby weight. But being that I was already much more overweight than advisable for my height before that, I really must do something about it.

So beginning next week, yoga will be happening…thrice a week. I hope to track my progress via this blog and MyFitnessPal–which seems to be all the rage and was suggested by this chika.

52b17cedcf2dbf650859c6b357b5a5e1Wish us luck!

8 responses to “What ABOUT Weight-loss?

  1. I use my fitness pal and it’s awesome! Im in the same boat as you. Right now I’m doing Zumba in the morning and walking in the afternoon. It’s working so far! Good luck, you can do it!

  2. Wow that was strange. I just wrote an extremely long comment but
    after I clicked submit my comment didn’t show up. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again.
    Anyhow, just wanted to say excellent blog!

  3. Pingback: Does the Scale Really Show True Fat Weight Loss? | Moms Looking 2 Save·

  4. Be easy on yourself. Recovering from having a baby is not easy. I’ve had two kids and my body seems as though it will never be the same. I weight less than when I got pregnant with my first child but the pooch and the saggy skin have yet to leave me. As long as you find something you have fun with, exercise is easy to keep up.

    Have fun with z and best of luck with your fitness goals. 🙂

Leave a Reply

