Who I Am

My name is Tamara and I am a recovering student. I hold a BA in Creative Writing and Anthropology, as well as one in Political Science. I also hold a Master’s in Secondary Education. I went ten straight years, from 1999 to 2009, to obtain these degrees. I think I do use my degrees in my daily life, especially when I was living abroad.

I returned from a two-year stint in South Korea in 2011 where I worked (and still work) in the education (ESL) publication market. While in South Korea I started this blog as a way to get back into the writing I loved and found it an incredible outlet for my frustrations with living in a foreign country. Now it has morphed into a sounding board for topics like health and fitness, pregnancy, weight-loss, motherhood, and LIFE in general.

I currently live in New Mexico with the love of my life, Jason and our four kooky cats. We purchased our first home in November, had our beautiful wedding in April, and had our first baby in October–all while working from home for my Korean-based publishing company.

 

2 responses to “Who I Am

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s